Doll Blood Spattering By Juliet Cook

Doll Blood Spattering

Doll cadavers growing mildew for hair,
mildew spewing out their mouths and whose
voice are they talking in now?

They were talking in their own tiny tongues until
those tiny tongues were ripped out
and replaced with more modern doll mouths.

The modern dolls with no genuine voices of their own.
The modern dolls in a popularity contest, fighting against
every other doll. They don’t really care who they hurt.

They don’t really care what they’re fighting for,
as long as they win the contest and can claim
the latest prize. Another set of fake doll eyes.

Another big glowing dick to swallow
and replace the last one they lied to.
Or a fragile tiny dick to bite off and chew

into contorted pieces and spit the debris
all around in a violently fast group attack.
Anyone who disagrees with these modern dolls

or who doesn’t choose to take sides
deserves to be hacked into bloody smithereens
and tossed down the garbage disposal.

This modern doll group is better than everyone else.
Even if their doll brains are evil, mean-spirited, laced
with fake frosting and more dirty than rats.

Even if their doll group agenda is to secretly slink
their long doll tails behind the back of their fancy frilled skirts,
load those tails with venom, then use them to lash out,

to slash out the hearts of individual dolls who don’t fit in
to their scene. If one of these modern dolls offers you
a smile and uses the word love in your face, it is fake.

Love love love love love love love has been programmed
into their pretty rotten doll teeth and used to screw
with reality and make real love obsolete.

By Juliet Cook


Juliet Cook’s poetry has appeared in a small multitude of magazines, including Arsenic Lobster, DIAGRAM, Diode, FLAPPERHOUSE, Hermeneutic Chaos, Menacing Hedge and Reality Beach. She is the author of numerous poetry chapbooks, recently including RED DEMOLITION (Shirt Pocket Press, 2014), a collaboration with Robert Cole called MUTANT NEURON CODEX SWARM (Hyacinth Girl Press, 2015), and a collaboration with j/j hastain called Dive Back Down (Dancing Girl Press, 2015). Cook’s first full-length individual poetry book, “Horrific Confection”, was published by BlazeVOX and her second full-length individual poetry book, ‘Malformed Confetti’ is forthcoming from Crisis Chronicles Press. Her most recent full-length poetry book, ‘A Red Witch, Every Which Way’, is a collaboration with j/j hastain published by Hysterical Books in 2016. Find out more at

Leave a Reply